The best Higgsfield alternative depends on why you are leaving. AgentDocks suits you if you want the same video and image models with the cost shown before every run and a way to run one setup across many inputs. Kling, used directly, is the cheapest way to make Kling 3.0 clips. Runway adds its own Gen-4.5 model and a team plan. Krea and OpenArt are low-priced ways into a very wide model catalog.
AgentDocks wrote this comparison, so we put ourselves first. Every fact about another product links to that company's own page, and every price was checked on 13 October 2026. Prices in this market change often, so check before you pay.
Why people look for a Higgsfield alternative
Higgsfield is a strong product. It has one of the widest model catalogs available, its own creator tools such as Cinema Studio and Soul ID, a node-based Canvas and an API. On Trustpilot it holds a 4.0 rating from 4,966 reviews, and 63% of those reviews give it five stars.
The complaints in the other reviews are mostly about money, and they repeat:
- Credits go quickly. Reviewers say a poor clip costs the same to generate again, and Higgsfield's own help center says some models might not refund failed generations.
- "Unlimited" has conditions. Unlimited generations only work on the website, run in the slower standard queue, allow one video at a time and stop when the subscription ends, as the help center explains. WION reported waits of several hours during an August unlimited offer.
- Refunds are strict. Higgsfield refunds only within 7 days, only if no credits were used, only on a first purchase, and keeps a fee of up to 6% (refund policy).
- Plans keep changing. In June the entry plan was $9 for 120 credits. By September it was $15 for 200 credits, according to Higgsfield's own blog.
Credit rules, side by side
This is the part of each product that decides whether your budget lasts the month. Each row is the cheapest paid plan with monthly billing.
| Cheapest paid plan | Unused monthly credits | Extra credits you buy | If a generation fails | After you cancel | Refunds | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AgentDocks | $19 for 1,000 credits | Expire at the end of the period | Last 6 months, need an active plan | Not charged when the failure is on our side | Plan and credits work to the end of the paid period | Within 7 days if no credits from that payment were used |
| Higgsfield | $15 for 200 credits | Expire every cycle | Last 90 days, need an active plan | Usually refunded, some models may not be | Plan credits expire at period end | 7 days, first purchase only, no credits used, up to 6% fee |
| Kling (direct) | $8.80 for 660 credits ($6.99 first month) | Valid for one month | Valid for 2 years | Refunded | Bought credits stay valid | None once the plan is active |
| Runway | $15 for 625 credits | Expire (Max and Team carry one month) | Never expire | Not stated | Plan balance goes to zero, bought credits stay | Not confirmed |
| Krea | $9 for 5,000 units | Expire (Business carries over) | Last 90 days | Not stated | Access to the end of the period | Automatic if under 650 units and 20 generations that month |
| OpenArt | $14 for 4,000 credits | Expire | Add-on credits roll over | Not stated | Unused credits are lost | No refunds, exceptions for a fee |
Sources: AgentDocks Terms and pricing; Higgsfield credits, credit packs and cancellation; Kling credit policy, payment policy and plan prices; Runway pricing; Krea pricing and refunds; OpenArt pricing and help center.
One more thing to check before you pay is the billing toggle. The AgentDocks pricing page shows monthly prices unless you switch to annual. Runway's pricing page appears to open on annual prices, and Krea's and OpenArt's plan cards lead with the annual figure.
What one clip and one image cost
We priced the same two jobs on every platform: one 5-second Kling 3.0 video at 1080p without audio, and one Nano Banana Pro image at 2K. Each price uses the credit cost the company publishes and the per-credit rate of its cheapest monthly plan.
| Kling 3.0, 5 s, 1080p | Nano Banana Pro, 2K | |
|---|---|---|
| Kling (direct) | $0.53 (40 credits at $0.0133) | Not offered |
| Higgsfield | $0.94 (12.5 credits at $0.075) | $0.15 (2 credits) |
| AgentDocks | $1.14 (60 credits at $0.019) | $0.29 (15 credits) |
| Runway | $1.44 to $1.92 (60 to 80 credits at $0.024) | $0.48 (20 credits) |
| Krea | Not published | Not published |
| OpenArt | Not published | Not published |
AgentDocks is not the cheapest place to make a single Kling clip. Going to Kling directly is, and Higgsfield is cheaper per image. Bigger plans lower the rate everywhere: on the AgentDocks Pro plan the same clip costs $0.74 and the image $0.18.
What you pay for on AgentDocks is knowing the cost before you press run, not paying when a run fails on our side, and the ability to save a setup and run it across a whole set of inputs. If you only ever make one Kling clip at a time, Kling direct is the better deal.
Sources: Kling 3.0 rates, Higgsfield video credits and Nano Banana Pro credits, Runway credit table, AgentDocks pricing and live price table. Higgsfield's pricing page builds its prices in the browser, so its figures come from Higgsfield's own blog. Higgsfield's blog converts credits at about $0.05 each, its Plus plan rate, which puts the clip at about $0.63.
1. AgentDocks
Best for: people who want the models they used on Higgsfield in one place, and a way to keep a setup that worked so the next project starts from it.
AgentDocks runs the models most Higgsfield users come for. For video that means Kling 3.0 (including Omni and Motion Control), Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1, MiniMax H3, WAN 3, FLUX 3 Video and Runway Gen-4.5. For images it means Nano Banana Pro, Nano Banana 2.1, GPT Image 2.5, Seedream 5.0 and FLUX.2. Every model is available on every plan, including the free one. On Higgsfield, Seedance 2.5 is not part of the Starter plan.
There are two ways to work, and every template opens in either one.
Create Studio is the quick way in. You pick a model, describe the shot, attach a reference if you have one, and generate. It feels like the tools you already know.
Node Editor is a canvas for when a result is worth keeping. You connect the steps behind a shot, for example a product photo going into Nano Banana Pro for the still and then into Kling 3.0 for the motion, and save the whole setup. Next time you swap the product photo and run it again instead of rebuilding the prompts. On Pro and above, Batch Run sends a whole set of inputs, for example every product photo in a range, through the same setup in one run. None of the other tools in this list documents a way to do that.
Price: a free plan with 40 credits once, which do not expire and are enough to test a couple of Nano Banana Pro images but not a video clip. Basic is $19 a month for 1,000 credits, Pro is $49 for 4,000 credits and adds Batch Run, and Ultimate is $99 for 9,000 credits. Annual billing is about 10% cheaper. See the pricing page.
Where it falls short: it costs more per clip than Kling direct or Higgsfield, as the table above shows. There is no unlimited plan, subscription credits do not roll over, and team collaboration is not available yet.
Moving from Higgsfield to AgentDocks
| What you did on Higgsfield | Where it lives on AgentDocks |
|---|---|
| Pick a video model and prompt a clip | Create Studio, with Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1, MiniMax H3 or WAN 3 |
| Generate product or fashion stills | Create Studio, with Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5 or Seedream 5.0 |
| Build a flow on Canvas | Node Editor, saved in your project |
| Start from a preset look | A template: open it, add your product photo, run |
| Make the same kind of shot for many products | Batch Run on Pro and above |
Three templates to start with, each one a real setup you can open and run:
- Cinematic portrait with a passing train, a Kling 3.0 Omni video, 60 credits a run.
- Luxury jewelry motion, a Seedance 2.5 video from one product photo, 100 credits a run.
- Product showcase campaign, a 12-node workflow that turns one product photo into studio, lifestyle and outdoor images, about 75 credits a run.
2. Kling, used directly
Best for: making Kling clips at the lowest price.
Kling's own app runs Kling's models, including Kling 3.0 and Kling 3.0 Omni, and Kling 4.0 is rolling out in early access. Standard is $8.80 a month for 660 credits after a $6.99 first month. A 5-second 1080p clip costs 40 credits without audio and 60 with it. Credits you buy last two years, and failed generations are refunded (credit policy).
Where it falls short: you only get Kling's models, so Seedance, Veo and Nano Banana need a second account. The free plan has no monthly credits and adds a watermark, and fees are not refundable once a plan is active (payment policy).
3. Runway
Best for: teams who want Runway's own Gen-4.5 model next to third-party models, with a shared credit pool.
Runway's catalog includes Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1, Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5, MiniMax H3 and WAN 3. It has a node-based Workflows canvas and a Team plan at $69 per seat. Standard is $15 a month for 625 credits, and credits you buy never expire (pricing).
Where it falls short: third-party models cost more credits than going direct. A 5-second 1080p Kling 3.0 Turbo clip is 80 credits, about $1.92 on Standard (credit table). Standard and Pro credits expire every month.
4. Krea
Best for: making a lot of images on a small budget, with free daily units to start.
Krea lists Kling 3.0, Seedance 2.5, Veo 3.1, Nano Banana Pro, GPT Image 2.5, FLUX 3, MiniMax H3 and Wan 3.0, and it has a node canvas called Krea Nodes. Basic is $9 a month for 5,000 units, and the free plan gives 100 units a day for images (pricing).
Where it falls short: Krea does not publish what each model costs in units, so you cannot price a video before you generate it. Its Seedance 2.5 comparison says as much (Krea blog). Basic covers selected video models only, and bought unit packs expire after 90 days.
5. OpenArt
Best for: trying many video models from one plan, with an MCP connection included.
OpenArt offers Seedance 2.5, Kling 3.0, Veo 3.1, MiniMax H3 Max, Nano Banana Pro and FLUX 3, and it includes an MCP connection on every plan. Starter is $14 a month for 4,000 credits, and new accounts get 40 trial credits for 7 days (pricing).
Where it falls short: OpenArt has no public API, does not offer refunds, and unused credits are lost when you cancel (help center). Commercial use is listed on Plus and above, not on Starter.
Questions people ask
What is the best Higgsfield alternative?
For the same models with the cost shown before every run and Batch Run across many inputs, AgentDocks. For the lowest price per Kling clip, Kling directly. For a team plan with Runway's own models, Runway.
Is there a free Higgsfield alternative?
AgentDocks gives 40 credits once that do not expire. Krea gives 100 units a day, for images only. Runway gives 125 credits once. OpenArt gives 40 trial credits for 7 days. Kling's free plan has no monthly credits and adds a watermark.
Which Higgsfield alternative is the cheapest?
For one 5-second 1080p Kling 3.0 clip, Kling directly, at about $0.53 on its Standard plan. For one 2K Nano Banana Pro image, Higgsfield itself is cheaper than every alternative that publishes a price.
Do credits roll over on any of these?
Monthly plan credits expire on the entry plan of all six products. Credits you buy separately last longer: Runway's never expire, Kling's last two years, AgentDocks top-ups last six months, and Higgsfield's and Krea's last 90 days.
Can I use Kling 3.0 and Seedance 2.5 without Higgsfield?
Yes. AgentDocks, Runway, Krea and OpenArt all offer both. Kling's own app offers Kling only.
Does Higgsfield have a node canvas?
Yes. Higgsfield has a node-based Canvas. Krea, Runway and AgentDocks have one too, so a canvas alone is no longer a reason to switch.
How we checked
We read each company's pricing page, help center and terms on 13 October 2026. Dollar costs use the per-credit rate of the cheapest monthly plan and each company's published credit cost for the model, with the arithmetic shown. Higgsfield's and Kling's pricing pages build their prices in the browser, so their figures come from their own blogs and policy pages. Where a company does not publish a number, the tables say so rather than estimate. AgentDocks figures come from our Terms, pricing page and live price table.



